Skip Navigation


NGFS Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees exists to create plans, set policies, and make decisions that will ensure the vitality of the institutional mission for the current and future generations of students. The Board of Trustees is composed of not less than 12 or more than 20 members. At least one-half of the members of the Board are Quaker-affiliated, and one-half are parents or alumni parents. The Board comprises volunteers from both within the school and outside the school community.

Trustee responsibilities include:

  • Support of the school’s mission and philosophy
  • Fiduciary responsibility
  • Selecting, supporting, and evaluating the Head of School
  • Representing the school and networking for the school

2018-19 Board of Trustees

Cary Bassett
Erin Brownlee Dell
Michael DePass
Mary Hagan
Andy Haile
Paula Katz
James Martin
Jim Newlin-Emeritus
Judy Pellarin
Nick Purrington
Kate Sprinkle
Bruce Stewart- Emeritus
Celeste Williams